Pennsylvania Collection Agency
AAB should be your first choice for a commercial Pennsylvania collection agency. Our commercial agency is fully insured and collects Pennsylvania or PA commercial debt. We also offer related collection agency services to improve anyone’s bottom line on their commercial collections in Pennsylvania. AAB has been in business for over 40 years and brings extensive commercial debt experience as a Pennsylvania collection agency.
Pennsylvania collection agency regulations and laws can be complicated when compared to most other states. Interest rate laws for example are affected by the amount borrowed and the type of debt in Pennsylvania. This and other commercial collection factors are a good reason to consider the experience an agency offers when selecting a Pennsylvania collection agency.
Below you will find several points on Pennsylvania collection agency regulations and laws that affect a Pennsylvania collection agency. It is recommended to factor in these points when placing commercial debt for collection with a Pennsylvania collection agency.
Pennsylvania Collection Laws
NOTE: The Pennsylvania collection information below is summary in nature and subject to change. While we make every effort to insure accuracy, the information below should not be considered legal advice or to be one hundred percent accurate. No warranty is expressed or implied and AAB assumes no liability for its use.
Pennsylvania Collection Interest Rates
Pennsylvania Legal Rate: 6% per annum
Contract Rate: 6% on unsecured loan below $35,000
Judgment Rate: 6%
Usury % Cap: 25% (complicated Usury Laws - % may be lower)
A Pennsylvania Collection Agency can only charge the interest rates above.
Pennsylvania Statute of Limitations
Contracts: 4 Years
Foreign Judgment: 4 Years
Personal Property Execution: 20 Years
Numerous exceptions to above in Pennsylvania
Bad or NSF Check collection charges in Pennsylvania
Pennsylvania requires a formal demand notice. Should the debtor fail to pay the amount demanded within thirty (30) days of the mailing of the notice of dishonor shall be liable for: (1) The amount of the check or other instrument; (2) A collection fee of twenty-five dollars ($25.00); (3) An amount equal to three (3) times the amount of the check or instrument, but in no case less than two hundred dollars ($200) and in no case more than one thousand dollars ($1,000). There are also felony provisions based on the check amounts in Pennsylvania.
Pennsylvania Collection Agency Laws
Pennsylvania Collection Agency Licensing: NO unless collecting defaulted motor vehicle installments
Bond: $5,000 for exception above
The information above on commercial debt collection and collection agency laws has been provided to assist potential clients researching for a Pennsylvania collection agency. We encourage potential clients to request a free Quote on our services when considering your new Pennsylvania Collection Agency.