Skip To Content

Texas Collection Agency

AAB is a commercial Texas collection agency. We provide commercial debt collection in Texas. We also offer commercial collection services throughout the United States. Other services are also available and we are a full service Texas collection agency.

Be careful when choosing a Texas collection agency because the state of Texas doesn't require a collection agency to be bonded or licensed. AAB on the other hand protects our clients with $1 Million in E&O and another $1 million of Liability insurance even though not required by the state of Texas for a Texas collection agency.

Texas collection agency coverage includes: Amarillo, Arlington, Austin, Corpus Christi, Dallas, El Paso, Houston, Laredo, San Antonio, Waco and other Texas cities. AAB covers all of Texas.

Below you will find summary points on Texas collection agency regulations and laws that affect debt collection for a Texas collection agency. Some of these points should be considered when listing commercial collection files to a Texas collection agency.

Texas Collection Laws

NOTE: The Texas collection information below is summary in nature and subject to change. While we make every effort to insure accuracy, the information below should not be considered legal advice or to be one hundred percent accurate. No warranty is expressed or implied and AAB assumes no liability for its use.

Texas Collection Interest Rates

Texas Legal Rate: 6% per annum (Without an agreement)
Contract Rate: 10% per annum
Credit Agreement: 21% per annum
Judgment Rate: 18% or contract rate (whichever is less)
Usury % Cap: Not established

A Texas Collection Agency can only apply or charge interest at the above rates.

Texas Statute of Limitations

Oral Contract: 6 Years
Written Contract: 6 Years
Debt Restriction: Person must bring suit within 4 years after the day the cause of action occurred
Contracts for Sale (UCC): 4 Years
Judgment: Action must be commenced within 10 Years

Bad or NSF Check charges in Texas

Maximum Processing Fee: $30

Texas Collection Agency Laws

Texas Collection Agency Licensing: NO
Bond: $10,000
Auto Dialer: Permit Required

We hope you find the information regarding debt collection in Texas useful in your search for a Texas collection agency. In your search for a collection agency contact us and an AAB professional address any concerns about collecting debt in Texas. You can also request a Quote on the services you are looking for to be provided by a Texas Collection Agency.